Call (407) 648-4213
Call (407) 648-4213

Driving While License is Suspended

Florida Fines for Driving While License is Suspended

Driving with a license that has been suspended or revoked is a relatively common criminal charge which is prosecuted in the state court system.

Driving while a license is currently suspended, or has been revoked, canceled, or disqualified, may result in a charge of a second degree misdemeanor, punishable by up to a $500 fine, sixty (60) days jail and/or 6 months probation for a first offense.

A second conviction is a misdemeanor of the first degree, punishable by up to a $1000 fine, twelve (12) months jail and/or probation.

A third subsequent conviction is a felony of the first degree, punishable by up to a $5,000 fine, five (5) years prison and/or probation.

Use our quick online form to schedule a free consultation.

Schedule a Consultation

Reasons for Suspension of Driver's License

There are many reasons an individual's drivers license can be suspended in the State of Florida, including, but not limited to:


  • Points suspension

  • Failure to pay child support

  • Failure to pay tickets

  • Failure to pay a judgment

  • Failure to appear in court

  • Habitual traffic offender

  • Conviction for drug or theft offense

  • Conviction for certain prostitution offenses

  • DUI offenses



  • Getting Your License Back

    The first step in getting your driver's license back is tackling the new charge of driving while license is suspended.

    Our law firm is experienced in handling driving while license is suspended charges, and in getting driver licenses reinstated.

    Contact us or fill out our quick Consultation Form to get the ball rolling on your license issue(s).